Lace nails

Beauty, Nail art, Swatches
It’s been such a long time since my last entry for the weekly challenge over at Nail Polish Queens (NPQ) community.
Which is actually sad because I really like those weekly challenges and the community!
 
This week the challenge is: Lace
Although I consider myself more of a free hand painter, lace is a thing that looks just weird when I’m doing it free hand.
And, let’s be honest, the lace patterns on stamps and decals are out of this world!
 
Today I bring you another nail art with the use of water decals.
And again, these came from Born Pretty Store.
 
Let’s have a look at them 😀
 
 
 
 
 
As you can see there are black and white lace patterns and I immediately had to think about a wedding themed nail art.
 
As a base for my nail art I’ve used this gorgeous polish by Dance Legend.
Anna Gorelova by Dance Legend 03 Gold Fish
Gold Fish is a sheer platinum gold filled with larger scattered holo particles that look like white gold particles without direct lighting,
A polish really suited for wedding nails.
However, when I started applying this polish it was kind of sheer. It did build up but it took me about 5 coats to have it as I please.
Application was really easy and I was able to apply the other coats very soon after the previous.
But…I smudged a nail right after finishing application and had to start all over again.
I decided to make it more easy for myself by using a 1 coater platinum gold as base for the Gold Fish…leading it to be used more as a topcoat.
The color underneath Gold Fish is:
Maybelline Forever Strong Pro 820 Winner takes it all!
 
I cut the water decals so I could make a V-shape (Chevron).
 
 
 
 
I’m really pleased with the elegance.
What do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

